Can’t touch this

This is a brief post as I am away this week.

Last night I had a minor anxiety attack over leaving home (well, ‘home‘). But some line engineer on the thought train was smart enough to wave a giant flag saying ‘mindfulness’. As my thoughts raced ahead, another flag reiterated the Jon Kabat Zinn line: ‘as long as your breathing, there’s more right with you than wrong with you.’ One more flag rippled in the distance: ‘You are simply existing, somewhere. You are here.’

I began to breathe, and feel my breathing, and simply be. And I calmed down.

This is what I have to say to that, and as boastful as it may be, I almost never successfully commit that sin, so eat it and weep, anxiety.   …

One thought on “Can’t touch this

Leave a Reply

