Starting to stop.

I’m doing it. I’m cutting my meds. Down to 75% for a week. Down to 50% next week. Evaluate. If all’s well, down to 25% and evaluate. And so forth.

I don’t want to drag this out. I don’t want withdrawal symptoms, but I’m on a very specific dose combination. It wasn’t until we got this exact dosage that I stabilized properly – less of either medicine wasn’t enough, and more made me even more depressed. So this is a balancing act of time.

I’m going to get nightmares. I’m going to get anxious. I’m going to be caught in loops of fear. And you know what? It’s going to be great. My vivid imagination and I are getting back together, and it is going to be one giant firework display.

Leave a Reply

